Blog Archives

New Music: Chris Brown – ‘Calypso’

Nearly two years after reports of its existence surfaced, the full version of Chris Brown’s “Calypso” has leaked.

The Polow Da Don-produced cut was at one time rumored to be the lead single from Breezy’s 2011 chart-topping and Grammy winning album F.A.M.E.  As the promo push continues for Fortune, “Calypso” is the latest previously unreleased track from the singer available for purchase at digital retailers.

Listen below.

Read the rest of this entry

Tracklisting| Chris Brown – ‘Fortune’

Chris Brown spreads the wealth on his fifth studio album, Fortune. Available in both standard and deluxe editions on July 3, the 14-track (standard) disc features the singles  Till I Die,” “Sweet Love,” “Strip,” “Don’t Wake Me Up,” and  the lead single “Turn Up the Music ,” with appearances from Nas, Big Sean, Wiz Khalifa, and his CBE signees Kevin McCall and Se7en.

His previous release, 2011’s F.A.M.E. debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, and has since sold 872,000 copies according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Check out the tracklisting below.

Read the rest of this entry

Video| Chris Brown – ‘Sweet Love’

Chris Brown gets wet and wild in his new video for “Sweet Love,” the Polow Da Don-produced single from his fifth album Fortune, arriving July 3.

Playing up his status as a ladies man, the R&B heartthrob causes women to levitate from their beds as he walks down an empty street en route to his girl. Once he arrives, he strips shirtless and takes his seduction from the bedroom to the dance floor, mesmerizing her with sexy dance moves. No Breezy visual is complete without a quick 8-count, right?

Watch the video below.

Read the rest of this entry

Monica & Brandy beam on the cover of EBONY

Monica and Brandy’s musical reunion comes full circle on the June cover of EBONY magazine. Inside the magazine, the 90s divas open up about life, love, and reuniting 14 years after “The Boy Is Mine” for their collaboration “It All Belongs To Me.”

Monica’s latest album, New Life, debuted on Billboard’s Top 200 at No. 4, becoming her fifth consecutive top five debut. In addition to the collaboration with Brandy, the album features guest spots from Mary J. Blige, Wale and Rick Ross. The wife of NBA player Shannon Brown and mother of two is prepping the release of the album’s second single, “Without You,” produced by her cousin Polow Da Don.

Brandy hit big last week, following her episode of Behind the Music, with the premiere of her new single, “Put It Down” featuring Chris Brown. Netting rave reviews from fans and critics alike, the lead single to her upcoming album, Two Eleven, arrives on iTunes on May 8.

Check out excerpts from Brandy’s interview below.

Read the rest of this entry

Cover Art: Monica – ‘Without You’



Here’s the cover art for Monica’sWithout You,” the second single from her latest album, New Life. Produced by Polow Da Don, the ballad serves as the follow-up to the Brandy-assisted “It All Belongs To Me,” which peaked at number 23.

New Life debuted at number four on the Billboard 200, with 69,000 copies sold.

Listen to “Without You” below.

Read the rest of this entry

Chris Brown Delays ‘Fortune’ Until July

Team Breezy will have to wait a bit longer to hear Chris Brown’s new album, Fortune.  The controversial crooner has delayed the release of the disc, his fifth, from May 8 until July 3.

With no reason cited, Brown announced the new release date to his over nine million followers on Twitter. “Team Breezy! The official album date for FORTUNE is July 3,2012!!!!!!!!!!!!” he tweeted.

Fortune, the follow-up to 2010’s Grammy winning F.A.M.E., has spawned three singles: “Turn Up the Music,” Polow Da Don-produced “Sweet Love,” and“Till I Die” featuring Big Sean and Wiz Khalifa.

Follow me on Twitter.
Like me on Facebook.

New Music: Chris Brown – “Sweet Love”

Chris Brown takes it back to the bedroom on “Sweet Love,” the new R&B single from his upcoming new album. “I want to know your body/ Tonight is the night that I change your life,” sings Breezy over the Polow Da Don-produced cut. His other single, “Till I Die” featuring Wiz Khalifa and Big Sean is expected to premiere in the coming days. Fortune arrives May 8. Listen to “Sweet Love” below.

Read the rest of this entry

Monica Reveals ‘New Life’ Deluxe Album Cover, Tracklist

The deluxe edition album cover and tracklist for Monica’s New Life have been revealed.  Arriving April 10th, the deluxe edition features four new tracks, including “Anything (To Find You)” featuring Rick Ross.  New Life is the follow-up to 2010’s Grammy-nominated Still Standing, which was certified gold by the RIAA for shipments of 500,000 copies.  Check out the standard album cover and official tracklist below.

Read the rest of this entry