Blog Archives

Album Art: Pink – ‘ The Truth About Love’

 P!nk unveiled the cover art for her upcoming fifth album, The Truth About Love, today (July 16).

Set for release on September 18 via RCA Records, Truth is preceded by the single “Blow Me (One Last Kiss),” which thus far has peaked at No. 58 on Billboard’s Hot 100.

The Truth About Love is her first full-length release since 2008′s Funhouse, which earned three Grammy nominations and spawned seven singles including her first solo No. 1 “So What.”

Listen to “Blow Me (One Last Kiss)” here.

Album Art: Elle Varner – ‘Perfectly Imperfect’

With “Refill” resting comfortably in the top 10 on Billboard’s R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart, rising star Elle Varner unveils the cover art for her debut album Perfectly Imperfect. Arriving August 8 via RCA Records, the album comes nearly a year after the release of her debut single “Only Wanna Give It to You” featuring J. Cole.

Trey Songz Unveils ‘Chapter V’ Album Cover & Tracklist

Trey Songz doesn’t stray far from his usual formula on the cover of his fifth studio album, Chapter V.

The follow-up to 2010’s Passion, Pain, & Pleasure arrives August 21 via Songbook/Atlantic Records, and features 18 tracks including the Rico Love-penned lead single “Heart Attack” and the T.I.-assisted second single “2 Reasons.”

See the full tracklist below.

Read the rest of this entry

New Music| Joss Stone – ‘(For God’s Sake) Give More Power to the People’

A decade after making her debut with the first volume, English songbird Joss Stone will return with The Soul Sessions Volume 2.

Read the rest of this entry

Album Art| Nas – ‘Life Is Good’

Nas  makes a statement on the cover of his new album, Life Is Good.  The hip-hop vet sits with his ex-wife Kelis’ green wedding dress on his lap on the jaw-dropping cover.  Kelis left behind the custom-made Matthew Williamson gown following their divorce is 2010.

Life Is Good is Nas’ 10th studio album, his first since 2008’s controversial Untitled, originally titled N*gger.  The new set, arriving July 17, features the singles “The Don” and “Daughters,” with production from Salaam Remi, Hit-Boy, Swizz Beatz, Da Internz, and more.

Watch the music video for “Daughters” below.

Read the rest of this entry

Album Art & Tracklist | Eric Benet – “The One”

Four-time Grammy nominee Eric Benet has unveiled the album art and tracklist to his forthcoming sixth studio album, The One. Available online and in stores on June 5, the 12-track set features collaborations with Lil Wayne, Shaggy and his daughter India Benet.  Watch the music video for the lead single “Real Love” and check out the complete track list below.

Read the rest of this entry

Melanie Fiona Unveils ‘The MF Life’ Album Art, Announces Release Date

Those anticipating Melanie Fiona’s sophomore album have to wait no longer.  The Grammy-nominated singer unveiled the album’s cover and release date via Twitter. “OFFICIAL ALBUM RELEASE DATE & ALBUM COVER MARCH 27th 2012!!! You heard it here first! #TheMFLife,”  she tweeted along with the album’s official album art.

The MF Life is the follow-up to 2009’s The Bridge, which spawned the Grammy-nominated single “It Kills Me,” and is preceded by “Gone and Never Coming Back” and the Rico Love-penned “4 AM.”

Watch the music video for “4 AM” below.

Read the rest of this entry

Album Art: Madonna – “M.D.N.A.”

Madonna’s has revealed the cover art for her twelfth studio album, M.D.N.A. Preceded by the much hyped lead single, “Give Me All Your Luvin’” featuring Nicki Minaj and M.I.A, M.D.N.A. hits stores March 26.

Check out a teaser for the “Give Me All Your Luvin’” music video.