We’ve Moved! WATMONLINE.COM

After years of contemplating, I decided to move my site and change its name. Not only the name, but its purpose. WorldAccordingtoMonte.com is now WATMONLINE.COM. When I launched worldaccordingtomonte.com in 2009, I had NO idea what I was getting into. All I wanted to do was post few stories and give my opinion, in hopes of getting a few readers and call it day. Back then, I was clueless to the work, time and energy it takes to keep up a blog, especially when you enjoy it.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been obsessed with music. I might not know the day of the week, but I KNOW when Grammys are. Long story short, I took my obsession beyond friends and family and made it public to anyone with access to the Internet, and that’s how worldaccordingtomonte.com was born.

Since my first post about Barbara Streisand keeping Mariah Carey out the No. 1 spot on the Billboard 200, worldaccordingtomonte.com has grown beyond my expectations. Knowing that nearly a half million people have, at one time or another, visited the site blows my mind. In the grand scheme of things that’s a small fraction of world’s Internet population, but to me, that’s EVERYTHING!

As World According to Monte becomes WATM ONLINE, I’m confident in knowing that this is only the beginning. I’ve seen what a hard work and dedication can do and I refuse to give up until I reach my goals. Whenever I do decide to take on something, I want to be the best; regardless of how it takes to get there, I’m willing and will work my ass off to get to the next level.

There are hundreds of thousands, maybe millions, of music-related websites, offering music and entertainment news, celebrity gossip, exclusive interviews, etc., but few are actually credible. And that’s what will set WATM ONLINE apart from the run-of-the-mill music blog.  I want to give the facts, then give my opinion, even if the facts and my opinion conflict. My hope is to highlight artists, known and unknown, with stories that will spark conversation and become your go-to for the latest about your favorites and the best you never heard.

If you’ve ever clicked on a link, left a comment, scrolled down the homepage, liked on Facebook, retweeted a Tweet, subscribed via email, or have been involved with worldaccordingtomonte.com in any way, I humbly thank you!

I’m excited about the new journey and look forward to all that lies ahead! Head over to WATMONLINE.COM and subscribe to receive posts via email, bookmark the site, and if you’d like, drop me a line at monte@watmonline.com. (The fact that I have personalize email for the new site is the coolest shit, EVER!)

See you there!

— Montè

About Monté Delorian

Monté Delorian is a freelance music journalist and the creator of WATM ONLINE. Follow him on Twitter @MonteDelorian. Email him at monte[at]watmonline.com

Posted on August 17, 2012, in Album Art, Album Preview, Artist Spotlight, Award Shows, Behind The Scenes, Box Office Report, Breaking & Entering, Chart News, Daily Throwback, Did You Know?, Entertainment News, Features, Hot Shots, Industry News, Interviews, Live Performances, Magazine Covers, Movies, Music, Music Videos, New Music, New Music Tuesdays, News, Pictures, Random, Reviews, Rewind, Television, Tours, Uncategorized, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Sound Off

